Air-Edel Records Release ‘The House of Christmas’

By 16th December 2016 May 6th, 2020 Records

Air-Edel Records release ‘The House of Christmas’

Composed by Samuel Pegg, the four-track EP of carols features SATB settings of three texts by GK Chesterton (The House of Christmas, The Wise Men, A Child of the Snows) and a new setting of the 16th Century Scottish carol Balulalow.

The carols, each receiving their first public performances during December 2016 are produced and mixed by Abbey Road engineer Jonathan Allen and performed by a virtuoso quartet of Eloise Irving, Amy Lyddon, Benedict Hymas and Simon Whiteley, accompanied by pianist Mark Dowd.