Screen Music Award Nominations Presented by APRA AMCOS

By 13th October 2017 May 13th, 2020 Representation

Screen Music Award Nominations presented by APRA AMCOS

We are thrilled that ‘2:22’, co-written by James Orr and Lisa Gerrard has been nominated for an APRA Music Award for ‘Feature Film score of the Year’. Directed by Paul Currie, the story focuses on a man’s life which is derailed when an ominous pattern of events repeats itself in exactly the same way every day, ending at precisely 2:22pm.

Nerida-Tyson Chew has also been nominated for two awards for ‘Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas’ and ‘Best Music for Children’s Television’ for ‘The Deep’.

Directed by Trent Carlson, this animation explores the adventures of the Nekton family who live aboard a state-of-the-art submarine and explore the unknown parts of the earth’s oceans to uncover the mysteries of the deep. Series 2 is now available to watch on Netflix US and the soundtrack to this collection of music is out now on Air-Edel Records, mixed and mastered by Nick Taylor.